Author Topic: Socrates' RPGmaker Map Showcase!  (Read 5113 times)

Erenussocrates

• Tier 5
  • Broke Reives' laptop :P
  • Current Mood: happy happy
Socrates' RPGmaker Map Showcase!
« on: August 22, 2015, 01:56:53 AM »
I just started learning RPGmaker, so I thought that I could show if I made something nifty :P Though this one is far from nifty, the map is still totally empty and even so, I've spent hours making these few things that you are seeing right now:

But that's just the beginning as I'm continueing to learn as best as I could :P So more might come.
And thanks to legacyblade for making it possible for me x'D
Videogame developers are not gods that anyone should worship. I hereby decide that is my top existential reason to prove that horrible, horrible misconception, because that is becoming annoyingly rampant in every corner of the internet.  They can deserve critism, or thrashing even. It doesn't even need to be constructive critism. And even if you are a free game developer doesn't mean community is your personal ego farm.

Double A

• Tier 6
  • Double double
  • Current Mood: tired tired
Re: Socrates' RPGmaker Map Showcase!
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2015, 02:51:07 AM »
That's actually pretty good I'd say. Maybe once I finish settling my stuff you can teach me  :P
I'm still alive. Object Oriented Programming subject has yet to kill me. Same cannot be said for Data and Discrete Structures....

Dragon Mage

• Tier 7
  • I am an entity from the future.
  • Current Mood: creative creative
  • Discord ID: DragonMage156#0211
« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2015, 02:51:27 AM »
It looks good so far :)
PLS FIX OUR FORUM PROFILES!! :'(

Erenussocrates

• Tier 5
« Reply #3 on: August 22, 2015, 02:56:25 AM »
That's actually pretty good I'd say. Maybe once I finish settling my stuff you can teach me  :P