Author Topic: I play piano sometimes  (Read 2432 times)

Harrison

• Tier 2
  • Let's all love Lain!
  • Current Mood: happy happy
I play piano sometimes
« on: June 24, 2014, 11:02:47 PM »
So about a year ago I started playing piano. I'd been wanting to start for years but never had the money for a decent piano or the ability to take lessons. College changed both of those things! Last summer I bought a piano, and I've had two semesters of lessons thus far, with two more lined up before I graduate.

I'm starting this thread because one of my goals in playing piano was to be able to play For River, and this past week I finally achieved that~

I've started recording myself playing and putting in on my Youtube channel.

Pieces thus far:
Inevitabilis - Puella Magi Madoka Magica
For River (Johnny's Version) - To the Moon

The quality's kinda meh at the moment, I don't have the hookup to record directly from my piano yet. Phone quality will have to do for now. Let me know what you think! I'm all for constructive criticism.
« Last Edit: June 25, 2014, 09:16:19 AM by Harrison »

~

• 放浪者
  • Tier 3
  • Beauty Hunter
  • Current Mood: thoughtful thoughtful
Re: I play piano sometimes
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2014, 08:16:54 AM »
i never watched Madoka so I skipped your cover of that one and only watched your For River one. It was very pretty from what i could tell. I think you captured the dynamics of it nicely. If  you make more of these i'd recommend picking up a reasonably priced audio interface. for software, you don't need anything fancy if you're just capturing external sound, Audacity works fine for this purpose.

I also think you have a nice beard. Mine grows all patchy, i can only really grow a moustache-goatee-chin-beard-hairblob-thing. I don't actually have any constructive critism regarding your beard though, so I'll leave this part of my post awkwardly unfin
« Last Edit: June 25, 2014, 08:20:09 AM by SpecialCookies »
- visitor | hunter

Roxaszu

• Tier 7