Author Topic: Guns, Bows, Swords, Knifes, Martial Arts  (Read 2666 times)

Just Lance

• 狼と冒険家
  • Tier 7
  • Commodore of Freebirdia Orbital Defense Fleet
  • Current Mood: perverse perverse
Guns, Bows, Swords, Knifes, Martial Arts
« on: October 27, 2013, 07:59:58 PM »
In this topic I'd like to try if anybody shares my... enthusiasm not only in guns but in weapons general for any use from military to just plain plinking. From serius battles to reenactment or theatre. When we're at this talk many train their bodies to be weapon by practising Martial arts. So I'd like this topic to be about these things being it a technique with polearms, sword or plain old fists.

So little about me in this area:

Blades: Most experience I have with long blades namely rapier and European swords (Royal Armouries Ms. I.33, German style of swordfight) about 10 years. I have some experience with knifes, pole weaponry and staffs and limited experience with clubs and Katanas.
My favourite weapons would be staff, longsword and Kerambit

Guns/Bows: I am a fresh holder of firearms licence and gun nut for over a decade. I have some experience with bows but nothing of practical use outside of range. I am on side of practical instead being tactical. I don't really need all those bells and whistles but I understand their applicability and potential. For example I want to fit my Vz. 858 with rail system for red dot and flashlight. That much is good enough for me. As far as handguns goes I wouldn't go over flash light and night iron-sights.
My favourites would be CZ 75 (80s production) Vz. 58 and Mosin Nagant. I prefer wooden bows of classical construction over those modern ones.