Author Topic: Hey there.  (Read 6832 times)

Vivere

• Tier 2
Hey there.
« on: May 08, 2008, 05:41:30 AM »
I just wanted to quickly pop in to these boards, which I almost never do for any amateur-made game, to say that I came across and downloaded this RPG and from the moment I started playing it, I couldn't stop until I got to the end of chapter 8, which is more than I can say for most if not all amateur RPGs such as this. This is truly one of the greatest non-professional pieces of work I've ever had the privilege to experience. In fact, it's far better than a lot of professional RPGs I've played in my lifetime, and believe me...I've played a ton. I just want to say keep up the great work and I definitely look forward to playing all this game's chapters till its conclusion. :)

In the mean time, could anyone recommend some other amateur RPGs of this same caliber of professionalism that I can play while waiting for more Quintessence chapters?

AbsoluteBond

• Tier 3
Re: Hey there.
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2008, 09:25:37 AM »
I can't excatly say anything about calibre of professtionalism, but here are a few games you might want to try:

- A Blurred Line by Lysander86 - Classic game, best of its time.
- Alter A.I.L.A by Neo Kuriyo - Must try!
- Wraith by Neo Kuriyo (Untried)
- Three the Hard Way by iishenron - Different choices and effects!
- Love & War by Admiral Styles - Act 1 is good, with Act 2 in the making...
- Legacies of Dondoran - <Forgotten maker>
- The Way Episode 1-6 by Lun Calsari - An unbelivable series!
- Starless Umbra(Formally Dragon Heart) - <Forgotten maker>
- Final Fantasy Endless Nova - <Forgotten maker>
- Devil Hunter2: Seeker of Power - <Forgotten maker>
- With My Father's Sword by Brickroad (Untried)
- Romancing Walker - <Forgotten maker> - An RPG + dating sim
- Zephyrus and the Kingdom of Heaven - <Forgotten maker>
- Everlong - <A Community Project that is always being renewed>
- Laxius Power by Damienzeking
- Naufragar Crimson by Legacy001