Author Topic: Custom Sprite Head  (Read 3007 times)

xkazumix3

• Tier 3
  • Current Mood: creative creative
Custom Sprite Head
« on: October 30, 2010, 05:16:56 AM »
I just completed A head sprite for my character in a game i am currently working on.

Here is a preview.[I did not post the whole sprite to prevent ripping]

The tails in the walking sprite looks edgy, i know.  :seraisweat:
Since i am not a pro spriter like Luna or Rayen, I have to tweak around with content aware scale and free transform to make the hair fit, But i drew the little hair strands hanging below myself. Btw, the hair is a custom RO hair i made.(well, not completely it is actually inspired by this:

Here are ref pics:

Let me know what you think.  :)
« Last Edit: October 30, 2010, 09:40:50 PM by xkazumix3 »

Avarlie

• Tier 6
  • Current Mood: blank blank
Re: Custom Sprite Head
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2010, 02:23:03 PM »
Umm its a little hard to judge without the body. No offence but without the body the dangly bits look like ant mouthparts  O_O ...  Overall I think it turned out really really good. I like the highlights and shading. Do the little hair strands hang down in front? If so maybe move them outwards a bit so they don't look like they're coming out of her chin and maybe make them a bit longer like in the reference pic. Can't wait to see what you come up with next!

Rayen

• is on an emotional roller-coaster.
  • Mod-Suspect
  • Tier 7
  • Forum Semi-Lurker
  • Current Mood: unmotivated unmotivated
« Reply #2 on: November 02, 2010, 01:31:59 AM »
Ah, RO~ <3 Looks cute, but I have to agree with sleepingwolves. The front strands look awkward where they are right now.

It could also do with a LOOOT less colors. Seriously, wth. I'm reading ~256 different colors for the hair? O___O I'm sure you can cut that down to 10-15 or so. Sheesh. What graphics editing program are you using?

Edit: Wut? I'm a "pro"? :blush:

-----