Author Topic: Flickering Like a Candle  (Read 1091 times)

Kracken Kitty

• Tier 7
  • Sleepy Insomniac
    • Deviantart
  • Current Mood: happy happy
Flickering Like a Candle
« on: October 15, 2010, 08:27:33 AM »
I don't write much. But I wanna do the writing thingy too if I wanna draw manga in the future... @__@

-

Spoiler: show
It was pathetic lying here in the streets like this. And yet as I stared up at the quiet fall of snowflakes, the world flickered in and out. Like candle. An irritating...cumbersome candle that I wanted so much to reach out to and crush the life out of it.

As a matter of fact, I could feel my own life slipping away. The longer I laid here, the colder it got. And darker became the world. Flickering in an out. Like a candle.

From my parched lips, I almost laughed. How in the hell did I ever end up like this?

Just several months ago, my double life seemed perfect. By day, I was a simple highschool student. A class president...

But by night, I was the leader of a notorious gang. Infamous for stealing. Wanted for murdering. And now I'm branded a traitor in both worlds. Stabbed and left for dead in an empty square, unable to move and unable to call for help while people passed by afraid to look at me. Afraid to touch me.

They already knew what I was. And I was the worst of them all. Doesn't that just make you laugh?

Well you go ahead and laugh. I'll choke on my own blood if I laugh now. I'm breathing through two holes, you see. One in my gut, the other in my chest. And I'm pretty sure, that as I fled from my gang, I had gotten several bullets into me too.

That's life, I guess. The destiny of every two-faced bastard son like me....but...I wish I could still be alive...for just a little longer...

But the world was darker. The snow was black. And my vision flickered in and out. Over and over in the silent fall. Like a candle...but now a little different. Because now...everytime I closed my eyes, "she" would appear.