Author Topic: tecnical question  (Read 2265 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

koon no kami

  • *
  • Tier 4
  • **
  • Posts: 162
  • ya rly!
tecnical question
« on: October 16, 2009, 07:31:41 AM »

hmm ^^ hi everyone!

i got a question about RPGmakerXP and i was wondering if anyone here might know.

actually 2 questions....


first is, in the battle screen... is there a way to rename the "FIGHT" and or "ESCAPE" commands?

and second... is there some script that allows you to use the chracter with, and as a mouse cursor?  o_O

 ^^ hopefully anyone knows answers!  so long!
nyanyanya~!

Ruben

  • ~True Remembrance~
  • Mod-Suspect
  • Tier 7
  • *
  • Posts: 2115
  • Gender: Male
  • :)
  • Current Mood: happy happy
Re: tecnical question
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2009, 07:23:09 PM »
1. Script Editor -> Window_PartyCommand -> line 16
and (I don't know if that's necessary, though) Scene_Batte 4 -> line 227

2. I think there is one, but I can't tell you more about this, sorry.

Vasha

  • 小説家
  • *
  • Tier 7
  • **
  • Posts: 10734
  • Gender: Male
  • Relentlessly Gay
    • My Tumblr
  • Current Mood: blank blank
Re: tecnical question
« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2009, 08:27:20 PM »
For #1, i'm pretty sure you can just change it from the database. i know you can do that with 'fight' at least

mepwnn

  • いつまでも
  • *
  • Tier 7
  • **
  • Posts: 10988
  • Gender: Male
  • profile picture courtesy of Silentgears
  • Current Mood: happy happy
Re: tecnical question
« Reply #3 on: October 17, 2009, 12:35:32 AM »
(Wrong board, btw)
Portals... must capture... ALL the portals... (click image to enlarge)

Miss Nile

  • レゲシブレイドが大好きです。
  • *
  • Tier 7
  • **
  • Posts: 3109
  • Gender: Female
  • Miss of The Grand Nile; Founder of Snow Rose
    • Snow Rose Games
  • Current Mood: playful playful
Re: tecnical question
« Reply #4 on: October 17, 2009, 01:27:35 AM »
Yes, there is a mouse script made by lambchop on HBGames. Here is a link,

http://www.hbgames.org/forums/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=28917&hilit=super+simple+mouse

koon no kami

  • *
  • Tier 4
  • **
  • Posts: 162
  • ya rly!
Re: tecnical question
« Reply #5 on: October 17, 2009, 10:26:25 AM »
Wow, thanks Squall - you're awesome!

@Luv - you're theoretically awesome, too but... the script always gives that same error message that is also mentioned several times on that script's forum topic. ( without a solution ; ( )



@ Mipon: I wasn't sure where to ask about it, this time x_x
nyanyanya~!

Miss Nile

  • レゲシブレイドが大好きです。
  • *
  • Tier 7
  • **
  • Posts: 3109
  • Gender: Female
  • Miss of The Grand Nile; Founder of Snow Rose
    • Snow Rose Games
  • Current Mood: playful playful
Re: tecnical question
« Reply #6 on: October 17, 2009, 02:10:00 PM »
What scripts are you using with this, koon?

koon no kami

  • *
  • Tier 4
  • **
  • Posts: 162
  • ya rly!
Re: tecnical question
« Reply #7 on: October 18, 2009, 02:53:34 PM »
no other custom script, at all! =(
just the ones that come with the rpgmaker.
so i don't really understand it...

i mean, the game i tried it on has a lot of events, that's true but that's all...
nyanyanya~!

mepwnn

  • いつまでも
  • *
  • Tier 7
  • **
  • Posts: 10988
  • Gender: Male
  • profile picture courtesy of Silentgears
  • Current Mood: happy happy
Re: tecnical question
« Reply #8 on: October 18, 2009, 03:47:14 PM »
You should try using a DMSE (Default Menu System Enhancer) It makes the default menu look different, pretty good tool (find it on CA)
Portals... must capture... ALL the portals... (click image to enlarge)

Miss Nile

  • レゲシブレイドが大好きです。
  • *
  • Tier 7
  • **
  • Posts: 3109
  • Gender: Female
  • Miss of The Grand Nile; Founder of Snow Rose
    • Snow Rose Games
  • Current Mood: playful playful
Re: tecnical question
« Reply #9 on: October 19, 2009, 01:06:16 PM »
Hmm...Why don't you try the script on a new project, koon? I am pretty sure that it's nothing wrong with your game since others get that error, too, but yeah.