Author Topic: Introduction? or maybe Reintroduction? Deja vu.  (Read 3143 times)

Dreadsteed

• Tier 3
  • Current Mood: happy happy
Introduction? or maybe Reintroduction? Deja vu.
« on: May 24, 2009, 08:05:14 PM »
Well my name is Dreadstead! Really! Thats my name honest......
Nah not really,  its a mount, the name of a horse in the game World of Warcraft.

Well as some people may or may not know I used to play world of warcraft but decided to quit before I entered high school, my character was a level 70 paladin on the realm of ursin...

Well enough of that. I am now a sophomore at my vocational high school my vocation being The world of information technology also known to many as computer repair though the field is broader than that now with so many sub fields.

My likes are swimming both recreational and competitve, jogging, pizza, chinese food, computers obviously, why is this sounding like a dinner plate with a side order of exercise right after? and funny enough thinking I like thinking of complex situations with many different outcomes.... and some possible solutions. (Which may not always be the best solutions)

Dislikes are: thinking hard (Wow I like to think yet hate thinking hard what a hipocrate I am folks), math (see dislikes are: thinking hard), programming  (Add math + thinking hard + lazyness/time constraints and you get why I can't program yet and why I dislike attempting to learn. I'll turn programming into a like someday.

Well anyways how I got here I at one point wanted to learn to program and was looking to learn how to program an rpg (worst first project ever if you want to learn) I tried to learn a bit of python and whatnot, and soon hit a brick wall at that than found rpg maker xp one thing led to another and I started playing the games