Author Topic: A repented pirate short tale (spoilers inside)  (Read 1696 times)

sgunf

• Tier 2
A repented pirate short tale (spoilers inside)
« on: January 01, 2018, 10:31:54 AM »
Hi,
I must admit that I illegally downloaded TTM.
Then I started playing. I am not a pixel art fan, and I began the Eva and Neil journey with not much enthusiasm; I gave it a chance because of good reviews.
Then I knew River and John. I immersed in their life and began to feel what they felt. I got angry with Eva because of her nonsense choice, and I've been grateful to her, always because of  her nonsense choice.
Most important thing, I received a rare gift, that only good stories can give: I cried.

Then, when finished, I went on GOG and bought the game. This story deserved it all and my conscience would not forgive me if I did differently.

I know that piracy has ALWAYS to be blamed, but I just wanted to let you know the power of well done works. Thank you Kan Gao and sorry for my behaviour.

(...and sorry for my very poor english, too!)

Legacyblade

• 発行所は頑張って下さい!
  • Mod-Suspect
  • Tier 7
  • Current Mood: playful playful
Re: A repented pirate short tale (spoilers inside)
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 2018, 12:59:05 PM »
Good to see you enjoyed it enough to go buy it AFTER finishing it. That takes some real motivation :)

I hope you're able to similarly enjoy Finding Paradise :3 Did you play TTM in English? Or a translated version?

sgunf

• Tier 2
« Reply #2 on: January 01, 2018, 02:15:38 PM »
That's the reason I decided to tell everybody what I did.
Now, for FP things are different. I bought it BEFORE starting it :)
I played english version of TTM, anyway. I didn't even know there were 2 italian translations, but that didn't change the way I enjoyed this tale.
Will come back later with my toughts on FP, maybe.

For now: thanks, really

Dragon Mage

• Tier 7
  • I am an entity from the future.
  • Current Mood: creative creative
  • Discord ID: DragonMage156#0211