Author Topic: Thank you so much guys!  (Read 470 times)

TheFlyingMarlin

• Tier 5
  • Current Mood: unmotivated unmotivated
Thank you so much guys!
« on: May 27, 2018, 02:29:38 PM »
Hey guys, apologies in advance for this super long, sentimental post, but on this occasion, I couldn't not say something about this. Also, I realize that it's a long retrospective post about my experiences on the forum, but, rest assured, I am not leaving :P .

Today, after four years of study, I graduated from college (or uni), with a Bachelor of Arts in Mathematics and Asian Studies! It's been quite a journey, and I am, for better or for worse, a different person than the guy I was when I started coming here. I'm a lot less wide-eyed, optimistic, or extroverted now than when I left high school. I'm gonna talk about a few things you might not know about me, but I think you guys deserve to know. I have so much to say and want to thank all of you, but if it's all the same, I don't want to single anyone out by name.

When I came to college, certain things about me changed. I started to experience severe anxiety and depression, and although I thought these would just be passing things, they have persisted. I became, for all intents and purposes, a recluse. Even though my social life hadn't been the best in high school, it was way better than the social life I had here. About a month after I started college, I was bored, so I decided to sit down and play a game which I had received in a Humble Bundle alongside RPG Maker a few months prior. As you may guess (or have heard me say before), that game was To the Moon. It would become my favorite game, and one could say it even motivated me. A few months later, on April 12, 2015, while looking for RPG Maker resources, I stumbled across the Freebird Games forum. After briefly looking around the forum, I decided to sign up.

It would be an understatement to say that this was a good decision.